The FIC Startup Award

The FIC Startup Award aims to encourage innovation and entrepreneurship in the cybersecurity sector. The jury consists of end-users, investment funds, representatives of ANSSI and the Ministries of Interiors and of the Armed Forces. One or more innovatives companies are rewarded each year.

Organised with the support of:

NEW IN 2022


The FIC Startup Award is becoming more international and is now open to European startups*.

Applications can now be made in French and English (application form and auditions).

*European Union, Switzerland and Norway.

The “Cybersecurity for Industry” award, dedicated to startups in the OT sector, will be presented for the first time in 2022.

Application requirements


You are a European company already established, whether or not you are a partner of the FIC

You are less than 5 years old

You have a turnover of less than 5 million euros

You operate in the field of security, digital trust and industrial cybersecurity

N.B.: Apart from the winners of the 2020 and 2021 editions, participants from previous years can apply again (within the limit of 3 successive participations).

 2021 A look back at the FIC Startup Award 2021

 2021 Startup contest Winners

After the auditions in January 2021, the Jury decided to reward three startups: Gitguardian, FIC Startup Award – Hackuity, Jury Prize and Ubble, Jury’s Favourite. 

  The finalists of the 2021 edition

2021 Jury composition

  • Zeina Zakhour, Global CTO Digital Security, ATOS (Head of Jury)
  • Jean Michel André, DSI, Groupe Seb
  • Bertrand Blond, Responsable Innovation et Capacitaire, COMCYBER
  • Bernard Cardebat, Head of Cybersecurity, ENEDIS
  • Alain Bouillé, President of CESIN
  • Thierry Demangeot, RSSI, CNES
  • Xavier Guimard, Gendarmerie nationale
  • Joseph Graceffa, President of CLUSIR Nord de France
  • Olivier Guérin, ANSSI
  • Jacques Sebag, Venture partner & Business angel, On2spot Général
  • André Sellini, Région de gendarmerie Hauts-de-France
  • Frédéric Valette, RSSI, Direction générale de l’armement, Ministère de la Défense
  • François Lavaste, Partner du fonds Brienne III, Ace Management
  • William Lecat, Head of Programme, Secrétariat Général pour l’Investissement
  • Jérôme Jouanno, General Delegate, ACSEL
  • Jean-Dominique NOLLET, Group CISO, TOTAL
  • Sébastien MONTUSCLAT, Head of Innovation, BPI
  • Frederick Meyer,  Chief Information Security Officer DSI Corporate, Auchan
  • Olivier Allemand, Directeur stratégie et support, EDF
  • Benjamin Maréchal, Responsable du Département anti-fraudes